Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 26th, 2010

the new bag – a weekly slice

I have used my current (now former) purse for over two years.  I have really liked it and it has been very functional but lately, I have found myself drawn to the handbag department and to some of the wonderful Etsy sites selling purses and tote bags.  After a frustrating afternoon of browsing, I came home and checked on a bag that had caught my eye last spring.  The site said there were only two left so I figured that was a sign – one of these bags should be mine.  I quickly placed the order and it arrived with great speed.  I have only been using it a few days but I am really enjoying this bag.  It is rather like a messenger bag but I like the orientation, longer instead of wider.  Will it be the perfect bag?  Not sure but it holds all the odds and ends I like to take along each day and it vaguely reminds me of something Jack Bauer might toss over his shoulder but mine holds tea bags, my wallet, a journal, and a variety of pens instead of, well, who knows what Jack Bauer carries in his bag?

Read Full Post »